Skip to main content

General-purpose assistants

Writer

Enterprise writing and content platform with a stated no-training position.

Status
Active
Data statements
Published
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Public price
Firm size
Not stated

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Not legal-specific. This is a general-purpose product, not a legal workflow product.

Editorial assessment

An enterprise writing platform with an unusually direct no-training statement.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

An enterprise writing and content platform. The vendor states plainly that it does not train its models on customer data, inputs, or outputs, and holds SOC 2 Type II and several ISO certifications.

What it is not

It is not legal software. It does not cite authority, manage matters, or understand a legal workflow. It is a writing and content platform for organisations.

Who it tends to fit

  • Firms that produce a lot of written content and want help
  • Firms that weight an explicit no-training statement heavily
  • Teams that want enterprise controls like SSO and MFA

Who it tends not to fit

  • Firms looking for legal research or drafting products
  • Solo attorneys who want the simplest possible tool
  • Firms that need matter-aware output

What to ask before you buy

  1. What is the price, and is it per seat?
  2. Does the no-training statement cover every model the platform uses?
  3. Where is data processed?
  4. What is the firm's rule for what may be entered?

Limits in the record

  • It is not legal-specific, so it does not cite authority or understand matters.
  • The vendor does not publish a firm-size scope in the checked source.
  • It is oriented to enterprise content work, so small-firm fit is not established by the checked source.

How it sits in General-purpose assistants

Inside general-purpose assistants, this competes on the strength of its no-training statement and its enterprise controls. It is closest to Grammarly Business in audience, though it aims at content production rather than writing correction.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The vendor states plainly that it does not train its models on customer data, inputs, or outputs, and that data is encrypted at rest and in transit in an isolated production project. It also holds SOC 2 Type II and several ISO certifications. This is one of the most direct no-training statements among the general assistants.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Ask for the price and whether it is per seat.
  2. Confirm the no-training statement covers every model the platform uses.
  3. Ask where data is processed.
  4. Write the firm's rule for what may be entered.

What adopting it costs

It is a writing and content platform rather than a system of record, so adopting it does not replace matter management. The switching cost is the firm's usage policy rather than a data migration.

Closest alternative

Grammarly Business — The closest writing tool. This one produces content; Grammarly corrects it. Both are not legal-specific.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
Writer. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
General practice. General-purpose writing platform; not legal-specific. Confirm workspace controls before use. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
Data protection. We encrypt data shared within our platform at rest and in transit, and provision data in an isolated production project.. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗