Skip to main content

Practice management AI

LEAP

Cloud practice management for small and mid-sized firms.

Status
Active
Data statements
Published
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Contact sales
Firm size
Not stated

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Editorial assessment

Practice management with regional hosting and a stated no-training position for its AI features.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

Cloud practice management for small and mid-sized firms, with regional hosting and AI features. The vendor states that client data is not used to train AI, and names the region where data is hosted.

What it is not

It is not an e-discovery platform and it is not a research tool. It is a system of record for running a firm.

Who it tends to fit

  • Small and mid-sized firms that want practice management
  • Firms with regional data-residency needs, since hosting follows the firm's region
  • Firms that want a stated no-training position for AI features

Who it tends not to fit

  • Firms that need document review and production
  • Firms looking for research or drafting tools
  • Firms that require all AI processing to stay in-region

What to ask before you buy

  1. What is the price, and how does it scale with users?
  2. Which region hosts my data, and what are my options?
  3. The vendor states some AI features may transfer limited client data to the US. Which features, and can I disable them?
  4. What does export look like if I leave?

Limits in the record

  • The vendor states that some AI features may transfer limited client data to the US for processing, which matters for firms with residency requirements.
  • The vendor does not publish a price in the checked source.

How it sits in Practice management AI

Inside practice management AI, this is one of the few vendors that publishes regional hosting detail and a no-training position for its AI features. PracticePanther, Rocket Matter, and Actionstep are the closest peers, and most do not publish this level of detail.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The vendor states that client data is not used to train AI, that data is encrypted in transit, at rest, and in use, and that it holds SOC 2 Type II and SOC 3 certification. It also discloses that some AI features may transfer limited client data to the US for processing.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Ask for the price and how it scales with users.
  2. Ask which region hosts your data and what options exist.
  3. Ask which AI features transfer data to the US and whether they can be disabled.
  4. Ask what export looks like if you leave.

What adopting it costs

It is a practice-management system, so adopting it means replacing your current system of record. The regional hosting detail makes the residency question easier to settle than with most peers.

Closest alternative

Actionstep — The closest peer for growing firms. This one publishes regional hosting detail; Actionstep emphasises trust accounting.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
LEAP Legal Software. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
General practice. LEAP presents cloud practice management for law firms. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
Client data is primarily hosted in your firm's selected region. AU/NZ firms are hosted on AWS Asia-Pacific (Sydney), while the UK, IE, US, and CA each have dedicated regional infrastructure.. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗