Skip to main content

Immigration-specific

Visalaw.ai

AI workspace for immigration case research and drafting.

Status
Active
Data statements
Partial
Last checked
September 15, 2026
Price path
Public price
Firm size
Solo, 2-5

Last observed 48 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Only some data-handling statements were found. The checked sources did not contain all three of a confidentiality, training, and data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.

Editorial assessment

An immigration research and drafting workspace that publishes both a firm-size scope and a no-training statement.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

An AI workspace for immigration case research and drafting. The vendor publishes a plan aimed at solo practitioners and small-firm attorneys, and the checked source contains a no-training commitment.

What it is not

It is not a forms engine, a case-management platform, or a general drafting tool. It is a research and drafting workspace for one practice area.

Who it tends to fit

  • Solo practitioners and small firms, which the vendor names
  • Immigration practices that need research and drafting in one place
  • Firms that want a published no-training commitment

Who it tends not to fit

  • Non-immigration practices
  • Firms that need form-filling or case-management rather than a workspace
  • Firms outside the firm-size band the vendor names

What to ask before you buy

  1. Which plan matches a solo practice, and what does the next tier cost?
  2. How does the research surface source its answers, and how do I verify them?
  3. Does the no-training commitment cover every model provider the product uses?
  4. Where is my data processed and stored?

Limits in the record

  • The vendor does not publish a data-location statement in the checked source.
  • It is immigration-only, so it cannot serve a mixed-practice firm as a single tool.

How it sits in Immigration-specific

Inside immigration-specific tools, this is the research-and-drafting workspace. Drafty AI is the drafting specialist, and CaseBlink, DocketWise IQ, and eImmigration cover forms and case management. Firms often end up with one workspace plus one forms tool.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The vendor says each customer's data is logically isolated, and that it does not use customer data to train AI models, with third-party providers contractually prohibited from training on it. Both halves are stated, which is stronger than a training statement alone.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Ask which plan matches a solo practice and what the next tier costs.
  2. Check how the research surface sources answers and how you verify them.
  3. Confirm the no-training commitment covers every model provider the product uses.
  4. Ask where data is processed and stored.

What adopting it costs

It is immigration-only, so it cannot be a firm's single tool for mixed practice. Within an immigration practice it replaces a research-and-drafting workflow rather than a case-management system, so the migration is bounded.

Closest alternative

Drafty AI — The drafting specialist. This one adds research to drafting; that one focuses on drafting.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
Visalaw.ai. Observed September 15, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. Observed September 15, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
Immigration. The vendor presents the product for immigration-law workflows. Observed September 15, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Solo, 2-5. The platform page describes a plan as best for solo practitioners or small-firm attorneys. Observed September 15, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 15, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
Not stated. Observed September 15, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗