Skip to main content

Practice management AI

Rocket Matter

Practice management and legal billing for small firms.

Status
Active
Data statements
Partial
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Public price
Firm size
Solo, 2-5

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Only some data-handling statements were found. The checked sources did not contain all three of a confidentiality, training, and data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.

Editorial assessment

Small-firm practice management and billing with a published SOC 2 Type 2 statement.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

Practice management and legal billing for small firms. The vendor publishes a SOC 2 Type 2 statement and describes its security controls.

What it is not

It is not an e-discovery platform and it is not a research tool. It is a system of record for running a small firm.

Who it tends to fit

  • Solo attorneys and small firms, which the vendor's product pages address
  • Firms that want practice management and billing in one system
  • Firms that want a published SOC 2 statement

Who it tends not to fit

  • Mid-sized firms that need deeper customization
  • Firms that need document review and production
  • Firms looking for research or drafting tools

What to ask before you buy

  1. What is the price, and how does it scale with users?
  2. How does billing connect to trust accounting?
  3. Which data region hosts my data?
  4. What does export look like if I leave?

Limits in the record

  • It is a small-firm system, so a growing firm may outgrow it.
  • It does not cover document review, research, or drafting.

How it sits in Practice management AI

Inside practice management AI, this is the small-firm option alongside PracticePanther. The difference is usually billing depth and the published compliance statement rather than a fundamental difference in scope.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The vendor states that its security covers five areas to meet SOC 2 Type 2 guidelines, including bank-level encryption and multifactor authentication, and that confidentiality controls protect client information. It does not publish a data-location statement in the checked source.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Ask for the price and how it scales with users.
  2. Ask how billing connects to trust accounting.
  3. Ask which data region hosts your data.
  4. Ask what export looks like if you leave.

What adopting it costs

It is a small-firm system of record, so adopting it means replacing your current system. The checked source does not name a hosting region, so that question should be settled before signing.

Closest alternative

PracticePanther — The closest small-firm peer. Both serve the same buyer; the difference is usually billing depth and hosting disclosure.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
Rocket Matter. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
General practice. Rocket Matter presents practice management and billing for small firms. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Solo, 2-5. Rocket Matter publishes product and pricing pages aimed at small law firms. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗