Firm operations & billing
TimeSolv
Time tracking and billing with legal-specific compliance tooling.
Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.
Only some data-handling statements were found. The checked sources did not contain all three of a confidentiality, training, and data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.
Editorial assessment
Time tracking and billing with published pricing and a security statement.
This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.
What it is
A time-tracking, billing, and invoicing product for legal and professional firms. It publishes tiered pricing and states that it uses bank-grade encryption and runs regular security audits.
What it is not
It is not a full practice-management platform. It covers time, billing, and related workflow rather than matters, documents, and case management.
Who it tends to fit
- Firms that want published pricing and a free trial without a sales call
- Firms that need time tracking and billing rather than a full platform
- Firms that want a security statement published before they shortlist
Who it tends not to fit
- Firms that want matter management and document storage in the same product
- Firms that need trust accounting handled inside the billing system
- Firms that need a named data-location commitment, which the checked pages do not state
What to ask before you buy
- Which tier includes the billing and compliance features my firm actually uses?
- What does bank-grade encryption cover, and is there a named standard behind it?
- How does the product handle trust accounting, if at all?
- What is exported if I leave, and in what format?
Limits in the record
- Bank-grade encryption is a marketing phrase rather than a named standard, so the record cannot quote a specific certification.
- The checked pages do not state a data-location commitment.
- Pricing is tiered by feature set, so the entry price may not cover the features a firm needs.
How it sits in Firm operations & billing
This competes directly with Bill4Time on published pricing and self-serve evaluation. Its differentiator in the record is that it publishes a security statement where Bill4Time publishes only a feature line.
Reading the vendor’s wording
The vendor says it uses bank-grade encryption and performs regular audits for security compliance. That is more than many peers publish, but bank-grade is not a named standard, so the record cannot confirm what it maps to. The checked pages do not state a data-location commitment or a training position.
How to evaluate it in a trial
- Map your firm's actual billing workflow onto the tiers before assuming the entry price applies.
- Ask what bank-grade encryption maps to in named standards, since the phrase alone is not specific.
- Run a billing cycle end to end and check how much manual correction the invoices need.
- Confirm the export format for time entries and invoices before committing.
What adopting it costs
The switching cost is the time and billing history. A firm leaving should confirm it can export time entries and invoices in a readable form, since those records support work already billed.
Closest alternative
Bill4Time — The closest alternative. Both publish per-user or tiered pricing for legal and professional firms; this one publishes a security statement that Bill4Time does not.
The record
Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.
What we verified
- Vendor
- TimeSolv. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
- Price path
- Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- What it does
- General practice. TimeSolv presents time tracking, billing, and legal-specific compliance tooling for firms. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- Firm-size scope
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Connections
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Data location
- Safe, Reliable, and Compliant Hosting.. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗