COMPARISON · Firm operations & billing
Bill4Time vs TimeSolv
Time and billing compared on published pricing paths and the security each vendor states. This page places vendor-published facts side by side. It does not rank the products or state which is better.
| Fact | Bill4Time | TimeSolv |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Firm operations & billing | Firm operations & billing |
| Vendor | Bill4Time | TimeSolv |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Price path | Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. | Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. |
| Confidentiality statement | “Not stated” | “Not stated” |
| Training or data-use statement | No-training commitment: “Encrypted Backup.” | No-training commitment: “TimeSolv uses bank-grade encryption and performs regular audits for security compliance.” |
| Firm-size scope | Not stated | Not stated |
| Named connections | QuickBooks | Not stated |
| Data location | Encrypted Backup. | Safe, Reliable, and Compliant Hosting. |
| Last checked | September 21, 2026 | September 21, 2026 |
Every value above is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Open either tool page for the full evidence ledger and source links.
Editorial assessment, side by side
The rows below are the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading, not vendor statements. They restate what each vendor published and add no claim of its own. Neither column is a rating or a recommendation.
| Assessment | Bill4Time | TimeSolv |
|---|---|---|
| Reading the vendor's wording | The checked pricing page lists encrypted backup as a feature but does not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement. Encrypted backup describes one protective measure; it does not say who can reach the data or where it is held. A firm that needs those answers should ask directly. | The vendor says it uses bank-grade encryption and performs regular audits for security compliance. That is more than many peers publish, but bank-grade is not a named standard, so the record cannot confirm what it maps to. The checked pages do not state a data-location commitment or a training position. |
| What adopting it costs | The switching cost depends on how much history lives in the system. Time entries and invoices are the record of work performed, so a firm leaving should confirm it can export them in a readable form before cancelling. | The switching cost is the time and billing history. A firm leaving should confirm it can export time entries and invoices in a readable form, since those records support work already billed. |
| Closest alternative | TimeSolv — The closest alternative. Both publish per-user pricing and serve legal and professional firms; TimeSolv publishes a security statement that this one does not. | Bill4Time — The closest alternative. Both publish per-user or tiered pricing for legal and professional firms; this one publishes a security statement that Bill4Time does not. |