Skip to main content

Intake & client communication

PATLive

Live answering service for calls, outbound calls, and web chats.

Status
Active
Data statements
Partial
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Public price
Firm size
Not stated

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Only some data-handling statements were found. The checked sources did not contain all three of a confidentiality, training, and data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.

Not legal-specific. This is a general-purpose product, not a legal workflow product.

Editorial assessment

A general live answering service that also takes legal calls, not a legal-specific product.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

A live answering service covering inbound calls, outbound calls, and web chats across many industries, including legal. It publishes pricing and offers a free trial.

What it is not

It is not a legal-specific service. Its receptionists are trained across industries rather than specifically for legal screening.

Who it tends to fit

  • Firms that want a general answering service at a published price
  • Firms that need outbound calling or web chat alongside inbound answering
  • Firms that want to try the service before committing

Who it tends not to fit

  • Firms that need receptionists trained specifically on legal screening
  • Firms that need intake automation or CRM tracking
  • Firms that need a published data-handling statement before shortlisting

What to ask before you buy

  1. How are receptionists trained on my firm's specific screening questions?
  2. What is included in the plan, and what counts as an extra?
  3. How does caller information reach my firm?
  4. Where is caller data stored, and how long is it kept?

Limits in the record

  • The service is not legal-specific, so the record flags it accordingly.
  • The checked pages do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement.
  • Pricing is usage-based, so the monthly cost depends on volume.

How it sits in Intake & client communication

This sits in the category as the general-purpose option. A firm choosing between it and a legal-specific service is trading industry-specific training against breadth of channels.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The vendor states that its team is trained and experienced and serves as a virtual extension of the client's team. That describes service quality rather than data handling. The checked pages do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Compare the published plan against your actual call and chat volume.
  2. Test how a receptionist handles a legal screening question.
  3. Confirm how caller information reaches your firm and in what format.
  4. Ask where caller data is stored and how long it is kept.

What adopting it costs

The switching cost is the phone number and the intake script. A firm changing providers has to redirect its number and retrain the new service on its screening questions.

Closest alternative

Answering Legal — The closest alternative for a law firm. Both are live answering services; Answering Legal is legal-specific while this one serves many industries.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
PATLive. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
General practice. PATLive presents a live answering service covering inbound calls, outbound calls, and web chats across industries. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗