Intake & client communication
Dapta
Bilingual AI intake and communication workflows for service businesses.
Last observed 48 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.
Only some data-handling statements were found. The checked sources did not contain all three of a confidentiality, training, and data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.
Not legal-specific. This is a general-purpose product, not a legal workflow product.
Editorial assessment
General business software with bilingual intake, and terms that grant broad rights to use your data.
This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.
What it is
Bilingual AI intake and communication workflows for service businesses. It is general business software that can be relevant to multilingual firms, and it is not legal-specific.
What it is not
It is not legal software. It is not built for law-firm workflows, and it does not know what a matter is. Its terms grant rights to use customer data for specified purposes, including training AI models.
Who it tends to fit
- Multilingual firms that need bilingual intake and cannot find a legal-specific option
- Firms that will read and negotiate the data-use terms
- Firms handling immigration, personal injury, or family work, which the vendor's materials touch
Who it tends not to fit
- Firms that require a no-training commitment as a baseline
- Firms that want legal-specific intake built for a legal funnel
- Firms that cannot negotiate the data-use terms
What to ask before you buy
- The terms grant rights to use customer data to train AI models. Can that be removed in a negotiated agreement, and will the vendor put it in writing?
- What is the price, and is it per seat or per volume?
- Where is the data processed and stored?
- How does the product handle a legal intake funnel that differs from a generic service business?
Limits in the record
- The data-use statement is affirmative: the terms grant rights to use customer data, including for training models. This is the opposite of a no-training commitment.
- It is not legal-specific, so it does not know about matters, conflicts, or privilege.
- The vendor does not publish a firm-size scope in the checked source.
How it sits in Intake & client communication
Inside intake and client communication, this is the general-business option. Lawmatics is the legal-specific alternative. For a law firm, the practical difference is that Lawmatics is built for a legal funnel while this one is not, and the data-use terms differ sharply.
Reading the vendor’s wording
The vendor's terms limit access to those who need it, but they also grant rights to use customer data for specified purposes, including training AI models used by the customer and improving the customer's products. This is the opposite of a no-training commitment and it is the most important line in the record.
How to evaluate it in a trial
- Ask whether the data-use and training rights can be removed in a negotiated agreement, and get it in writing.
- Ask for the price and whether it is per seat or per volume.
- Ask where data is processed and stored.
- Ask how the product handles a legal intake funnel that differs from a generic service business.
What adopting it costs
It is general business software rather than a legal system, so adopting it means adapting a generic tool to a legal funnel. The data-use terms are the bigger consideration: they should be negotiated before any client data is entered.
Closest alternative
Lawmatics — The legal-specific alternative. This one is general business software; that one is built for a legal funnel, and the data-use terms differ sharply.
The record
Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.
What we verified
- Vendor
- Dapta. Observed September 15, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
- Price path
- Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. Observed September 15, 2026 · Source ↗
- What it does
- Immigration, Personal injury, Family law. The product is general business software; bilingual intake can be relevant to multilingual firms. Observed September 15, 2026 · Source ↗
- Firm-size scope
- Not stated. Observed September 15, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Connections
- Not stated. Observed September 15, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Data location
- Not stated. Observed September 15, 2026 · Source ↗
- Vendor caution
- Dapta's terms grant rights to use Customer Data for specified purposes, including training AI models used by the customer and improving the customer's products, services, and technologies. Observed September 15, 2026 · Source ↗