Intake & client communication
Law Ruler
Legal CRM and intake automation for lead generation and follow-up.
Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.
Only some data-handling statements were found. The checked sources did not contain all three of a confidentiality, training, and data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.
Editorial assessment
A legal-specific CRM that treats intake as a marketing and follow-up problem.
This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.
What it is
A CRM built for law firms, covering client intake, marketing automation, and analytics. It publishes pricing and offers self-serve or guided onboarding.
What it is not
It is not a practice-management system. It manages leads and intake rather than matters, documents, and billing.
Who it tends to fit
- Firms that spend on marketing and need to track which leads convert
- Firms that want intake automation rather than manual follow-up
- Firms that want a legal-specific CRM rather than a general sales tool
Who it tends not to fit
- Firms that need matter management and billing in the same product
- Firms with very low lead volume, where a CRM adds process without payoff
- Firms that need a published data-handling statement before shortlisting
What to ask before you buy
- What does the per-user price include, and which automation features cost extra?
- How does the intake form connect to the practice-management system my firm already uses?
- What does the migration from my current CRM involve?
- Where is my client data stored, and can I get that in writing?
Limits in the record
- The checked pages describe onboarding and support but do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement.
- Pricing is per user, so cost scales with the number of staff who need access.
- The product is a CRM, so the record does not treat it as a full practice-management platform.
How it sits in Intake & client communication
Within intake, this is the CRM layer rather than the answering layer. Smith.ai and Ruby answer the phone; Law Ruler tracks what happens to the lead afterward.
Reading the vendor’s wording
The checked pages describe the CRM features, onboarding, and support but do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement. Because the product holds prospect and client contact data, a firm should ask those questions directly.
How to evaluate it in a trial
- Confirm what the per-user price includes and which automation features cost extra.
- Test the intake form against a real lead and check how it lands in your existing systems.
- Ask how the CRM connects to your practice-management platform, if at all.
- Request the data-location and retention position in writing.
What adopting it costs
The switching cost is the lead and contact history. A firm leaving should confirm it can export contacts, intake records, and campaign history in a usable format.
Closest alternative
Lawmatics — The closest alternative. Both are legal-specific CRMs covering intake and marketing; the choice usually turns on which integrations the firm already depends on.
The record
Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.
What we verified
- Vendor
- Law Ruler. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
- Price path
- Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- What it does
- General practice. Law Ruler presents a legal CRM covering client intake, marketing automation, and analytics for law firms. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- Firm-size scope
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Connections
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Data location
- Turnkey implementation by certified consultants is also available.. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗