Intake & client communication
Intaker
AI intake agents that respond to leads and schedule consultations.
Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.
Only some data-handling statements were found. The checked sources did not contain all three of a confidentiality, training, and data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.
Editorial assessment
AI intake agents that answer leads and book consultations without a person.
This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.
What it is
An AI intake product with named agents that respond to leads, follow up, and schedule consultations. It is built specifically for law firms.
What it is not
It is not a CRM or a practice-management system. It handles the first response and scheduling rather than the ongoing client relationship.
Who it tends to fit
- Firms that lose leads because nobody responds fast enough
- Firms advertising on lead-generation services that need instant response
- Firms that want intake coverage outside office hours
Who it tends not to fit
- Firms that want a human answering the phone, which is a different product category
- Firms that need matter management after intake
- Firms that need a published data-handling statement before shortlisting
What to ask before you buy
- What does the AI agent do when a caller's question falls outside its training?
- How does the agent handle a caller who asks whether they are speaking to a person?
- Where is the intake conversation data stored, and how long is it kept?
- How does a booked consultation land in my calendar and practice-management system?
Limits in the record
- The checked pages describe the agents and their training but do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement.
- The product is trained on legal workflows, so its handling of an unusual practice area is worth testing directly.
- The record covers the intake agents rather than any wider platform.
How it sits in Intake & client communication
This competes with human answering services on cost and availability, and with CRMs on speed of first response. It is the automation-first option in the category.
Reading the vendor’s wording
The vendor states that its agents are trained on real legal workflows. That describes how the agents were built, not how a firm's intake conversations are handled. The checked pages do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement, so those questions remain open.
How to evaluate it in a trial
- Test the agent with an unusual practice-area question and see how it handles the gap.
- Check whether the agent discloses that it is automated when a caller asks.
- Confirm how booked consultations reach your calendar and practice-management system.
- Ask where intake conversations are stored and how long they are kept.
What adopting it costs
The switching cost is low, because the product does not hold the firm's system of record. The relevant question is whether intake transcripts and booked consultations can be exported.
Closest alternative
Smith.ai — The closest alternative. Smith.ai combines human receptionists with AI; Intaker is automation-first, so the choice turns on whether the firm wants a person on the line.
The record
Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.
What we verified
- Vendor
- Intaker. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
- Price path
- Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- What it does
- General practice. Intaker presents AI agents trained on real legal workflows to automate intake, follow-up, and scheduling. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- Firm-size scope
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Connections
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Data location
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗