Skip to main content

Intake & client communication

Birdeye

Review management and customer messaging for multi-location brands.

Status
Active
Data statements
Not found
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Contact sales
Firm size
Not stated

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

No published data-handling statements found. The checked sources did not contain a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.

Not legal-specific. This is a general-purpose product, not a legal workflow product.

Editorial assessment

Review and reputation management for businesses with multiple locations.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

A review management and customer messaging platform aimed at multi-location businesses. It is not legal-specific.

What it is not

It is not a legal product and not an intake service. It manages reviews and customer messaging rather than screening or converting leads.

Who it tends to fit

  • Firms with multiple offices that need consistent review management
  • Firms that want to solicit and monitor reviews systematically
  • Firms that already have intake handled and want reputation tools

Who it tends not to fit

  • Solo firms with limited review volume, where the tool adds process without payoff
  • Firms that need intake or answering services
  • Firms that need a published data-handling statement before shortlisting

What to ask before you buy

  1. How does the review solicitation work, and does it comply with my jurisdiction's advertising rules?
  2. What does the platform do with client contact data?
  3. How does pricing scale with locations and users?
  4. What integrations exist with the systems my firm already runs?

Limits in the record

  • The product is not legal-specific, so the record flags it accordingly.
  • The checked pages do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement.
  • Review solicitation touches professional advertising rules, which the product itself does not resolve.

How it sits in Intake & client communication

This is the reputation layer of the category. It does not answer calls or manage intake; it manages what happens after a client relationship ends.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The checked pages describe the review and messaging features but do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement. A firm should ask how client contact data is used and whether it is shared with third-party review platforms.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Check how review solicitation interacts with your jurisdiction's advertising rules.
  2. Ask what the platform does with client contact data.
  3. Model pricing across your locations and users.
  4. Confirm integrations with the systems your firm already runs.

What adopting it costs

The switching cost is the review history and any automation built around it. Reviews themselves live on the third-party platforms, so they remain even if the firm leaves.

Closest alternative

Podium — The closest alternative. Both manage reviews and customer messaging for local businesses; the choice usually turns on pricing and the integrations a firm already depends on.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
Birdeye. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
General practice. Birdeye presents review management and customer messaging tools for multi-location businesses. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗