Skip to main content

Drafting & review

SpotDraft

Contract lifecycle management with AI review and drafting.

Status
Active
Data statements
Published
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Contact sales
Firm size
Not stated

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Editorial assessment

Contract lifecycle management with a detailed published security page.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

A contract lifecycle management platform with AI review and drafting. The vendor publishes a detailed security page covering encryption, key management, and cloud certifications.

What it is not

It is not a research tool or a practice-management platform. It is built around the contract lifecycle.

Who it tends to fit

  • Corporate and transactional teams that manage contracts at volume
  • Firms that want a detailed published security page
  • Teams that need review, drafting, and a repository in one place

Who it tends not to fit

  • Litigation practices looking for research or case assessment
  • Solo attorneys with few contracts
  • Firms looking for matter management

What to ask before you buy

  1. What is the price, and is it per seat or a platform fee?
  2. Which cloud platform hosts my data, and can I choose?
  3. How does the AI review handle my clause library?
  4. What does export look like if I leave?

Limits in the record

  • The vendor does not publish a price in the checked source.
  • It is a contract platform, so it does not cover matters, billing, or research.

How it sits in Drafting & review

Inside drafting and review, this is one of several contract-lifecycle platforms alongside Ironclad and Juro. Its distinguishing feature is the depth of its published security page, which names encryption, key management, and cloud certifications.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The vendor publishes a detailed security page naming FIPS-140-certified encryption, AES-256 at rest, least-privilege access, and Google Cloud certifications. It is one of the fuller disclosures in the contract category, though it does not state a training position in the checked source.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Ask for the price and whether it is per seat or a platform fee.
  2. Confirm which cloud platform hosts your data and whether you can choose.
  3. Test the AI review against your own clause library.
  4. Ask what export looks like if you leave.

What adopting it costs

It is a contract platform, so adopting it means moving contracts into a new repository. The depth of the published security page makes the hosting and key-management questions easier to settle before signing.

Closest alternative

Ironclad — The closest contract-lifecycle peer. Both publish detailed security pages; the difference is usually repository depth and workflow fit.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
SpotDraft. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
Transactional, Corporate. SpotDraft presents contract lifecycle management for legal and business teams. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
Google Cloud Platform uses a robust security program with multiple certifications, such as SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certifications.. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗