COMPARISON · Drafting & review
Ironclad vs SpotDraft
Contract lifecycle platforms compared on encryption, hosting, and certification statements. This page places vendor-published facts side by side. It does not rank the products or state which is better.
| Fact | Ironclad | SpotDraft |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Drafting & review | Drafting & review |
| Vendor | Ironclad | SpotDraft |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Price path | Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. | Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. |
| Confidentiality statement | “Encryption of all data in transit (using TLS 1.2 or higher) and at rest (through AES-256).” | “FIPS-140-certified encryption safeguards customer data. PCI-compatible encryption secures sensitive contract details.” |
| Training or data-use statement | No-training commitment: “Ironclad certifies against multiple Trust Categories which include security, availability, confidentiality, and privacy.” | No-training commitment: “Data at rest is encrypted using AES-256. Access is tightly governed by least privilege principles.” |
| Firm-size scope | Not stated | Not stated |
| Named connections | Not stated | Not stated |
| Data location | Cloud-based deployment. Ironclad uses the US-hosted Google Cloud Platform for production. | Google Cloud Platform uses a robust security program with multiple certifications, such as SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certifications. |
| Last checked | September 21, 2026 | September 21, 2026 |
Every value above is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Open either tool page for the full evidence ledger and source links.
Editorial assessment, side by side
The rows below are the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading, not vendor statements. They restate what each vendor published and add no claim of its own. Neither column is a rating or a recommendation.
| Assessment | Ironclad | SpotDraft |
|---|---|---|
| Reading the vendor's wording | The vendor publishes encryption standards and names its production cloud host, and certifies against trust categories that include confidentiality and privacy. It does not publish a training statement in the checked source, which is the gap in this record. | The vendor publishes a detailed security page naming FIPS-140-certified encryption, AES-256 at rest, least-privilege access, and Google Cloud certifications. It is one of the fuller disclosures in the contract category, though it does not state a training position in the checked source. |
| What adopting it costs | It is a contract lifecycle system, so adopting it means moving contracts into a new repository. The production host is US-based, so firms with residency requirements should settle options before signing. | It is a contract platform, so adopting it means moving contracts into a new repository. The depth of the published security page makes the hosting and key-management questions easier to settle before signing. |
| Closest alternative | SpotDraft — The closest contract-lifecycle peer. Both publish detailed security pages; the difference is usually repository depth and workflow fit. | Ironclad — The closest contract-lifecycle peer. Both publish detailed security pages; the difference is usually repository depth and workflow fit. |