Firm operations & billing
Rocket Matter Billing
Billing and trust accounting inside the Rocket Matter platform.
Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.
No published data-handling statements found. The checked sources did not contain a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.
Editorial assessment
The billing and trust-accounting side of the Rocket Matter platform.
This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.
What it is
The billing, time-tracking, and trust-accounting component of the Rocket Matter practice-management platform. It is a module rather than a standalone product.
What it is not
It is not a standalone billing product. Adopting it means adopting Rocket Matter as the firm's platform.
Who it tends to fit
- Firms already running Rocket Matter as their practice-management platform
- Firms that want billing and trust accounting inside the same system as their matters
- Small firms that want one platform rather than a billing tool bolted on
Who it tends not to fit
- Firms on a different practice-management platform, since the module does not exist outside Rocket Matter
- Firms that want a standalone billing tool they can evaluate on its own
- Firms that need a published data-handling statement before shortlisting
What to ask before you buy
- Is billing included in my Rocket Matter plan, or is it a separate line item?
- How does the trust-accounting module handle three-way reconciliation?
- Where is my firm's data hosted, and can I get that in writing?
- What happens to my billing history if I leave Rocket Matter?
Limits in the record
- The checked pages do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement.
- Because it is a module, the record cannot separate its evaluation from the platform decision.
- The record is scoped to the billing component rather than to Rocket Matter as a whole.
How it sits in Firm operations & billing
This is a module rather than a standalone product, which makes it a different kind of decision from LawPay or TimeSolv. A firm already on Rocket Matter gets billing included; a firm on another platform cannot adopt this alone.
Reading the vendor’s wording
The checked pages describe the billing and trust-accounting features but do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement. Because the module lives inside Rocket Matter, the platform's terms govern, and those are the terms a firm should read rather than the module page.
How to evaluate it in a trial
- Confirm whether billing is included in your Rocket Matter plan or priced separately.
- Test the trust-accounting reconciliation against a real month of bank activity.
- Ask for the platform's data-location and retention position in writing.
- Confirm how billing and trust history export if you leave the platform.
What adopting it costs
The switching cost is the platform migration, not a billing migration. Because billing lives inside Rocket Matter, leaving the billing module means leaving the platform and moving matters, documents, and financial history together.
Closest alternative
CosmoLex — The closest alternative for a small firm. CosmoLex also bundles billing and trust accounting into a platform, but it publishes a security statement that this module's checked pages do not.
The record
Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.
What we verified
- Vendor
- Rocket Matter. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
- Price path
- Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- What it does
- General practice. Rocket Matter presents billing, trust accounting, and time tracking inside its practice-management platform. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- Firm-size scope
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Connections
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Data location
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗