Skip to main content

Document management & e-discovery

Relativity aiR

AI review and case-strategy features inside the Relativity aiR e-discovery platform, formerly RelativityOne.

Status
Active
Data statements
Published
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Contact sales
Firm size
Not stated

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Editorial assessment

Enterprise e-discovery AI with strong compliance backing but no quotable data-handling statement on the checked page.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

AI review and case-strategy features inside the RelativityOne e-discovery platform, from an established e-discovery vendor with a FedRAMP-certified offering.

What it is not

It is not a standalone product and it is not aimed at firms without an e-discovery workflow. The checked security page does not state a quotable data-handling commitment, so this record is deliberately thin on that point.

Who it tends to fit

  • Litigation teams already running on RelativityOne
  • Enterprise and government teams that need a FedRAMP-certified platform
  • Firms that weigh vendor compliance posture heavily

Who it tends not to fit

  • Solo attorneys and small firms without an e-discovery workflow
  • Firms that require a quotable data-handling statement before shortlisting
  • Firms looking for drafting or research help

What to ask before you buy

  1. The checked security page does not state a quotable data-handling commitment. Ask the vendor for one in writing.
  2. What is the price, and is the AI feature an add-on to the platform?
  3. Where is my data hosted, and does the FedRAMP posture apply to my deployment?
  4. How does the AI feature handle privilege and confidentiality review?

Limits in the record

  • The checked security page does not state a quotable training or data-use commitment.
  • The vendor does not publish a price in the checked source.
  • It is embedded in RelativityOne, so it is a platform decision as much as a tool decision.

How it sits in Document management & e-discovery

Inside document management and e-discovery, this is the enterprise incumbent option. Everlaw and Logikcull are the cloud-native alternatives. The difference worth weighing is disclosure: the other platforms publish quotable security statements and this checked page does not.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The checked security page describes the vendor's security program and FedRAMP posture but does not state a quotable data-handling commitment. That is recorded as an absence, not a criticism; the vendor may publish it elsewhere.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Ask the vendor for a written data-handling statement, since the checked page does not contain one.
  2. Ask for the price and whether the AI feature is an add-on to the platform.
  3. Confirm where data is hosted and whether the FedRAMP posture applies to your deployment.
  4. Ask how the AI feature handles privilege and confidentiality review.

What adopting it costs

It is embedded in RelativityOne, so adopting it means adopting that platform. The compliance posture is strong, but the lock-in is a platform lock-in rather than a point-tool lock-in.

Closest alternative

Everlaw — The cloud-native alternative. This one is the enterprise incumbent with FedRAMP posture; that one publishes a quotable security statement.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
Relativity. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
Litigation. Relativity presents AI features inside its ediscovery platform; the checked security page does not state a data-handling commitment in the text we could quote. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
FedRAMP-certified platform available; the checked page does not state a data-location commitment in a quotable sentence.. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗