Document management & e-discovery
Nextpoint
Cloud e-discovery with per-user pricing and no hosting charges.
Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.
Editorial assessment
Cloud e-discovery with per-user pricing and a published security position.
This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.
What it is
A cloud-native e-discovery platform with per-user pricing, no processing or hosting charges, and a published SOC 2 Type II and AES-256 encryption statement.
What it is not
It is not an enterprise forensics suite. It covers e-discovery workflow rather than investigation and privacy compliance.
Who it tends to fit
- Firms that want predictable per-user pricing rather than volume-based charges
- Litigation teams that want to bring review in house
- Firms that weigh a published security statement in the buying decision
Who it tends not to fit
- Organizations that need forensics and privacy compliance alongside e-discovery
- Firms with very small matters where a per-user subscription does not pay off
- Firms that need advanced AI review at enterprise scale
What to ask before you buy
- What does the per-user price include, and is data storage genuinely unlimited?
- What happens if a matter grows far beyond what the plan anticipated?
- Where is my matter data hosted?
- What is the export format for productions and coding decisions?
Limits in the record
- The checked pages state SOC 2 Type II and AES-256 encryption but do not publish a data-location commitment.
- Per-user pricing means cost scales with the number of reviewers rather than with data volume.
- The platform covers e-discovery rather than the wider investigation and privacy suite.
How it sits in Document management & e-discovery
This competes with GoldFynch at the accessible end and with Everlaw at the higher end. Its distinguishing published fact is the per-user pricing model with no hosting charges.
Reading the vendor’s wording
The vendor publishes a stronger position than most peers in the accessible part of the category: SOC 2 Type II certification, AES-256 encryption at rest and in transit, two-factor authentication, and audit logs. It does not state where data is hosted or how long it is retained, so those questions remain open.
How to evaluate it in a trial
- Confirm the per-user price covers unlimited storage as stated.
- Test review on a representative matter and check how the workflow handles multiple reviewers.
- Ask where matter data is hosted and how long it is retained.
- Confirm the export format for productions and coding decisions.
What adopting it costs
The switching cost is the review work product and productions. A firm leaving should confirm it can export documents, coding decisions, and productions in a usable format.
Closest alternative
GoldFynch — The closest alternative. Both target smaller matters with published pricing; Nextpoint publishes SOC 2 and encryption statements that GoldFynch does not.
The record
Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.
What we verified
- Vendor
- Nextpoint. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
- Price path
- Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- What it does
- Litigation. Nextpoint presents cloud-native e-discovery with predictable per-user pricing and no processing or hosting charges. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- Firm-size scope
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Connections
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Data location
- Nextpoint has been 100% cloud-native since day one, no legacy baggage, no retrofitted architecture.. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗