Document management & e-discovery
GoldFynch
Low-cost cloud e-discovery with in-browser upload and OCR.
Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.
Only some data-handling statements were found. The checked sources did not contain all three of a confidentiality, training, and data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.
Editorial assessment
Low-cost e-discovery with published pricing and no per-gigabyte hosting charges.
This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.
What it is
A cloud e-discovery product with in-browser upload, all-inclusive OCR, and broad file-type support, sold at published prices aimed at smaller matters.
What it is not
It is not an enterprise review platform. Its positioning is cost and simplicity rather than advanced analytics or AI review.
Who it tends to fit
- Solo and small firms with modest document volumes
- Firms that want a published price rather than a sales conversation
- Matters where the review workflow is straightforward
Who it tends not to fit
- Large matters needing advanced analytics or AI-assisted review
- Organizations with complex review workflows and multiple reviewers
- Firms that need a published data-handling statement before shortlisting
What to ask before you buy
- What does the published price include, and what counts as an extra?
- How does the platform handle a matter that grows beyond the plan?
- Where is my matter data stored?
- What is the export format for productions?
Limits in the record
- The checked pages describe the upload and OCR features but do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement.
- The product is aimed at smaller matters, so the record does not treat it as an enterprise option.
- Advanced review features that larger platforms sell are not part of the record.
How it sits in Document management & e-discovery
This is the low-cost end of the category. It competes on published pricing and simplicity against platforms that charge per gigabyte or require a sales conversation.
Reading the vendor’s wording
The checked pages describe the upload, OCR, and file-type support but do not publish a confidentiality, training, or data-location statement. Because the product holds matter documents, a firm should ask where data is stored and how it is protected.
How to evaluate it in a trial
- Confirm what the published price includes and what counts as an extra.
- Upload a representative data set and check the OCR quality.
- Ask where matter data is stored and how it is protected.
- Confirm the export format for productions before committing.
What adopting it costs
The switching cost is the review work product and any productions already created. A firm leaving should confirm it can export documents and coding decisions.
Closest alternative
Nextpoint — The closest alternative. Both publish per-user or flat pricing for smaller matters; Nextpoint publishes SOC 2 and encryption statements that this one does not.
The record
Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.
What we verified
- Vendor
- GoldFynch. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
- Price path
- Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- What it does
- Litigation. GoldFynch presents cloud e-discovery with in-browser drag-and-drop uploads, all-inclusive OCR, and broad file-type support. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
- Firm-size scope
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Connections
- Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
- Data location
- Simple in-browser drag and drop uploads, all inclusive OCR, and effortless workflows.. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗