Skip to main content

Document management & e-discovery

Onna

Data collection and management for e-discovery across collaboration apps.

Status
Active
Data statements
Published
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Public price
Firm size
Not stated

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Editorial assessment

E-discovery collection aimed at collaboration apps, with a strong published compliance position.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

A data collection and management platform for e-discovery that connects enterprise collaboration tools, with ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, and HIPAA certifications stated publicly.

What it is not

It is not a full review platform in the Relativity or Everlaw sense. Its focus is collecting and preserving data from where work actually happens.

Who it tends to fit

  • Organizations whose relevant data lives in Slack, Teams, and similar tools
  • Teams that need defensible collection and preservation across many sources
  • Buyers who weigh published certifications heavily

Who it tends not to fit

  • Firms that need document review and production as the primary workflow
  • Small firms without enterprise collaboration data to collect
  • Firms that need a published price before a sales conversation

What to ask before you buy

  1. Which collaboration sources are covered, and how does collection work technically?
  2. What does the platform do after collection, and where does review happen?
  3. Where is collected data stored, and for how long?
  4. What does the pricing model rest on, since it is described as built around data rather than headcount?

Limits in the record

  • The platform focuses on collection rather than review, so it may sit alongside another product.
  • Pricing is described as built around data volume rather than published as a figure.
  • The certifications are vendor statements that a firm should verify through the trust center.

How it sits in Document management & e-discovery

This is the collection layer of the category rather than the review layer. It competes on source coverage and compliance posture rather than on review features.

Reading the vendor’s wording

This is one of the strongest published positions in the category: ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, and HIPAA certifications, AES-256 encryption, and role-based access controls, all stated on the checked page. The vendor also says collections are controlled and logged. A firm should still confirm which certifications apply to its specific deployment.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Confirm which collaboration sources you actually need are covered.
  2. Ask where review happens after collection, since this platform focuses on collection.
  3. Verify which certifications apply to your specific deployment through the trust center.
  4. Confirm the export format for collections and audit logs.

What adopting it costs

The switching cost depends on how much collected data and preservation history lives in the platform. A firm leaving should confirm it can export collections and the associated audit logs.

Closest alternative

Casepoint — The closest alternative. Both emphasise compliance posture for enterprise and government work; Casepoint covers review as well as collection while Onna focuses on collection.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
Onna. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Public price: Vendor publishes a pricing page. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
Litigation. Onna presents a data collection and management platform for e-discovery, connecting enterprise collaboration apps. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
It is ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, and HIPAA certified. With AES-256 encryption and granular role-based access controls.. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗