Skip to main content

Drafting & review

LawGeex

Automated contract review against a company's pre-approved positions.

Status
Active
Data statements
Partial
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Contact sales
Firm size
Not stated

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Only some data-handling statements were found. The checked sources did not contain all three of a confidentiality, training, and data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.

Editorial assessment

Automated contract review against pre-approved positions, with a published data-isolation statement.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

Automated contract review that checks agreements against a company's pre-approved positions. The vendor publishes a data-isolation statement and names ISO 27001 certification.

What it is not

It is not a contract lifecycle platform in the way Ironclad and SpotDraft are, and it is not a research tool. It is focused on review against fixed positions.

Who it tends to fit

  • Corporate and transactional teams that review contracts against standard positions
  • Firms that want data isolation stated plainly
  • Teams that need review rather than end-to-end lifecycle management

Who it tends not to fit

  • Litigation practices looking for research or case assessment
  • Solo attorneys with few contracts
  • Firms that need drafting, signature, and repository features

What to ask before you buy

  1. What is the price, and is it per seat?
  2. How much setup is needed to encode my pre-approved positions?
  3. Which data region hosts my contracts?
  4. How does the tool handle contracts that fall outside my standard positions?

Limits in the record

  • The vendor does not publish a price in the checked source.
  • It is a review tool, so it does not cover the full contract lifecycle.

How it sits in Drafting & review

Inside drafting and review, this is the review-specialist option. Luminance and LegalOn are the closest peers. The difference is scope: this one reviews against fixed positions rather than managing a full contract lifecycle.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The vendor states that it separates customer data and protects access with strong passwords and multi-factor authentication, and that it encrypts all data flowing in and out. It does not publish a training statement in the checked source.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Ask for the price and whether it is per seat.
  2. Estimate how much setup is needed to encode your pre-approved positions.
  3. Ask which data region hosts your contracts.
  4. Test how the tool handles a contract that falls outside your standard positions.

What adopting it costs

It is a review tool, so adopting it does not require moving contracts into a new repository. The setup work is encoding your pre-approved positions, which is front-loaded rather than ongoing.

Closest alternative

LegalOn — The closest playbook-based review peer. Both review against fixed positions; the difference is the depth of the published data-handling statement.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
LawGeex. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
Transactional, Corporate. LawGeex presents automated contract review for legal and business teams. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗