Skip to main content

Drafting & review

Genie AI

AI contract drafting and review with a published no-training statement.

Status
Active
Data statements
Published
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Contact sales
Firm size
Not stated

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Editorial assessment

Contract drafting with a published no-training statement and UK/EU data centres.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

AI contract drafting and review. The vendor states that documents are never used to train AI models and are stored in UK and EU data centres, and publishes ISO 27001 certification while stating plainly that it does not hold a SOC 2 report.

What it is not

It is not a practice-management platform and it is not an e-discovery tool. It is built around contract drafting and review.

Who it tends to fit

  • Transactional and corporate teams that draft and review contracts
  • Firms that need UK or EU data residency
  • Firms that value a vendor stating what it does not hold

Who it tends not to fit

  • Litigation practices looking for research or case assessment
  • Firms that require a SOC 2 report specifically
  • Firms looking for matter management

What to ask before you buy

  1. What is the price, and is it per seat?
  2. Does the no-training statement cover every model provider?
  3. Which UK or EU data centre holds my documents?
  4. Since there is no SOC 2 report, what independent assurance is available instead?

Limits in the record

  • The vendor states that it does not hold a SOC 2 report, which some firms require.
  • The vendor does not publish a price in the checked source.

How it sits in Drafting & review

Inside drafting and review, this is one of the few vendors that states plainly it does not hold SOC 2, which is unusual and useful. LegalOn and Legora publish no-training statements and do not carry that caveat, so the two are worth comparing on assurance.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The vendor states that documents stay private by default, are encrypted at rest and in transit, and are never used to train AI models, and that it holds ISO 27001 while stating plainly that it does not hold a SOC 2 report. Naming the gap is more useful than staying silent about it.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Ask for the price and whether it is per seat.
  2. Confirm the no-training statement covers every model provider.
  3. Ask which UK or EU data centre holds your documents.
  4. Since there is no SOC 2 report, ask what independent assurance is available instead.

What adopting it costs

It is a contract drafting and review tool rather than a repository, so adopting it does not require moving contracts. The absence of a SOC 2 report may be a blocker for firms that require one, which is a screening question rather than a migration cost.

Closest alternative

LegalOn — The closest contract-review peer. Both publish no-training statements; this one states it does not hold SOC 2, and LegalOn does not carry that caveat.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
Genie AI. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
Transactional, Corporate. Genie AI presents contract drafting and review for legal teams. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
Hosting: Amazon Web Services, with customer documents stored in UK and EU data centres.. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗