Skip to main content

Drafting & review

Contractbook

Contract automation, templates, and signing for business teams.

Status
Active
Data statements
Partial
Last checked
September 21, 2026
Price path
Contact sales
Firm size
Not stated

Last observed 42 days ago. Records are treated as awaiting re-check after ninety days.

Only some data-handling statements were found. The checked sources did not contain all three of a confidentiality, training, and data-location statement. That is a gap in what the vendor publishes, not a finding about the product. Ask the vendor directly, or weigh it however your firm sees fit.

Editorial assessment

Contract automation and signing with a published encryption and audit statement.

This section is the CounselAtlas editorial desk’s own reading of the dated facts below. It is not a vendor statement, not a rating, and not a recommendation. Every product fact it rests on is recorded with a source in the record.

What it is

Contract automation, templates, and signing for business teams. The vendor publishes its encryption standard and states it complies with the SOC 2 auditing procedure.

What it is not

It is not a law-firm practice-management platform and it is not an e-discovery tool. It is built around contract automation for business teams.

Who it tends to fit

  • Businesses and in-house teams that manage contracts at volume
  • Teams that want templates, automation, and signing in one place
  • Teams that want a published encryption statement

Who it tends not to fit

  • Litigation practices looking for research or case assessment
  • Solo attorneys with few contracts
  • Firms looking for matter management

What to ask before you buy

  1. What is the price, and is it per seat?
  2. Which data region hosts my contracts?
  3. How does the automation handle non-standard clauses?
  4. What does export look like if I leave?

Limits in the record

  • The vendor does not publish a price in the checked source.
  • It is built for business teams, so legal-specific workflow depth may be limited.

How it sits in Drafting & review

Inside drafting and review, this is the automation-and-signing option alongside Juro. The difference is emphasis: this one leads with templates and signing rather than AI review.

Reading the vendor’s wording

The vendor states that only accounts with a verified email and phone number can create and sign contracts, that it uses SHA-256 with RSA encryption, and that it complies with the SOC 2 auditing procedure. It does not publish a training statement or a data-location statement in the checked source.

How to evaluate it in a trial

  1. Ask for the price and whether it is per seat.
  2. Ask which data region hosts your contracts.
  3. Test how the automation handles a non-standard clause.
  4. Ask what export looks like if you leave.

What adopting it costs

It is built for business teams, so adopting it means moving contract templates and signing into a new tool. The checked source does not name a hosting region, so settle that before signing.

Closest alternative

Juro — The closest automation-and-collaboration peer. This one leads with templates and signing; Juro leads with collaboration.

The record

Everything below is a dated observation from the vendor’s own published material. Each line links to the page it came from so you can confirm it yourself.

What we verified

Vendor
Contractbook. Observed September 21, 2026 · Vendor page ↗
Price path
Contact sales: No public price was located in the checked vendor source. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
What it does
Transactional, Corporate. Contractbook presents contract automation and signing for business teams. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Firm-size scope
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Connections
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Checked page ↗
Data location
Not stated. Observed September 21, 2026 · Source ↗
Open the vendor page ↗